2012 YPA Scholarship Award Winners

2012 Young Photographers Alliance (YPA) Scholarship Awards

For the 2012-13 academic year, YPA awarded five scholarships, funded by our Major Founding Sponsor ASMP Foundation, as well as APA, Alamy, and YPA’s founder, Jerry Tavin.

Please click on the recipient’s name to view the winning essays (as PDFs) for the 2012/13 Scholarships.

YPA Scholarship Winners for 2012-2013

 Timothy Foley Timothy Foley
Freshman, SUNY New Paltz
Young Photographers Alliance Award/Alamy Award
Download Timothy’s essay and portfolio
 Marcella Gallo Marcela Gallo
Junior, School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Young Photographers Alliance Award/ASMP Award
Download Marcela’s essay and portfolio
 Tyler McCackin Tyler McGackin
Freshman, Parsons The New School
Young Photographers Alliance Award/B+H Award
Download Tyler’s essay and portfolio
 Michelle Mobley Michelle Mobley
Freshman, Savannah College of Art and Design
Young Photographers Alliance Award
Download Michelle’s essay and portfolio
 Madison Perrins Madison Perrins
Senior, Montana State University
Young Photographers Alliance Award/ APA Award
Download Madison’s essay and portfolio